Riyad Mahrez wins player of the year and the Full List of Glo-CAF awards winners

It was a colourful night as tears of joy flooded Lagos yesterday when the results for the 2016 edition of Glo-CAF was announced.

The awards reached its maxim of 25th year as Algerian Riyad Mahrez bagged the Potty. It was also a night to remember for Nigerian and Arsenal Ladies striker, Asisat Oshoala who won the female player of the year.

Other excited winners were Denis Onyango of Sundowns, Alex Iwobi and Kelechi Iheanacho of Nigeria.

See the full list of winners below:

African Player of the Year (African based):
>->Denis ONYANGO (Uganda and Mamelodi Sundowns) – Winner
>->Khama BILLIAT (Zimbabwe and Mamelodi Sundowns) – 2nd place
>->Rainford KALABA (Zambia and TP Mazembe) – 3rd place winner

African Player of the Year:
>-> Riyad MAHREZ (Algeria and Leicester City) – Winner
>-> Pierre-Emerick AUBAMEYANG (Gabon and Borussia Dortmund) 2nd place
>-> Sadio MANE (Senegal and Liverpool) – 3rd place

Women’s Player of the Year:
>-> Asisat OSHOALA (Nigeria and Arsenal Ladies) – Winner

Youth Player of the Year:
>-> Alex IWOBI (Nigeria and Arsenal) – Winner

Most Promising Talent Awards:
>-> Kelechi IHEANACHO (Nigeria and Manchester City) – Winner

Team of the Year (National):
>-> Uganda National Team – Winner

Team of the Year (Women):
>-> Nigeria National Women Team – Winner

Team of the year (Club):
>-> Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa) – Winner

Coach of the Year:
>-> Pitso MOSIMANE (Mamelodi Sundowns) – Winner

Referee of the Year:
>-> Bakary Papa GASSAMA (Gambia) – Winner

Legend Award:
>-> Laurent POKOU (Former player of Côte d’Ivoire)
>-> Emilienne MBANGO: (Former player of Cameroon)

CAF Platinum Award:
>-> President Muhammadu Buhari (Nigerian President) – Winner

Subscribe to Calabar Reporters News Headlines on WhatsApp: To subscribe, please add us using the following number: 07031893780 or +234 703 189 3780. After adding, just send us a message using the format: 'I Want To Receive Daily News'. And we'll add you up as well as be sending you daily Headlines of News from Cross River State and the entire South-South Nigeria. Please share with others. Thank you and God bless you.

Related Articles

About Admin 5434 Articles
We are the Home for the latest and breaking news in Cross River State and the entire South-South Nigeria. We report everything around you!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.